jump to navigation

A long time ago, we used to be friends January 28, 2010

Posted by justafatcat in Gaming, PS3, Random Thoughts.
trackback

As anyone could imagine, I don’t play FF11 anymore. I still play for awhile since last entry but gradually  reduce my play time to a point that I log on twice a week just for 30 minutes in Einherjar, finally decided to terminate my account by end of last November. I still read BlueGartr forum from time to time, mess around with friend that still play (which I can count on one hand now sadly)

I joined rank of PS3 fanboy (not really) couple months ago, bought myself new HDTV and PS3.I was thinking about keeping myself busy with PS3 games so I don’t miss FF11 much but unfortunately it didn’t work out so well. I found myself very busy shortly after, this data center renovation project consumed most of my weekend in December. When I have free weekend I played PS3 like crazy. I woke up around 10AM, play Uncharted 2 straight until 8PM and freeze my PS3 for the first time during loading to next chapter which freak me out. I didn’t have a gut to it back on until next day, luckily no yellow light of death for me. I have completed Uncharted 2, Dead Space and Dragon Age: Origin so far and working on Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2, hopefully I can finish it this weekend. I have to say 5 year or so of FF11 and revert camera control screw me bad, not every game allow me to revert both X and Y axis (most of them let revert-Y but not so many with revert-X) when I play Uncharted 2 for the first time I was like wut? everything I control is moving in opposite direction until I found option to revert camera control. I’m spoiled with these option in Uncharted 2 and Dead Space but there isn’t any revert-X option in MW2 so I’m forced to stop this screwed up behavior. I’m doing better now but no where near comfortable level, practice makes perfect I guess!

Pathetic collection of my games, please note that all of them are zone 3 T-T

All in all PS3 is an amazing system with only one setback, pricey game especially imported one T-T GO GO SALARYMAN!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment